Healing Sounds: “Music As the Bridge” … Let’s make sound together …

“Sound heals … Let’s make sound together”

Near the end of Healing Sounds – The Power Of Harmonics, Jonathan Goldman notes, from his observations and experience, that:

“When two people are creating vocal harmonics together, other tones begin to emerge. these are not tones that have been specifically created by either of the two people. These are tones that seem to appear out of thin air.” When this occurs, says Jonathan, he is “always reminded of” the statement of Jesus [Matt.: 20] that: ‘For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them,’ for when two or more people gather to create sacred sounds, there are other sacred sounds that are heard. It is one of the most mystical experiences imaginable and one that you must experience for yourself.”  

Music As the Bridge

From Music As the Bridge: Based on the Edgar Cayce Readings — by Shirley Rabb Winston, we know that Edgar Cayce, in his readings, said: “Music is the bridge between heaven and earth.”

In Bridge of Waves: What Music Is and How Listening to It Changes the World, W. A. Mathieu speaks of music as bridging mind and heart, self and other, and affirming our place in the world.

http://www.spiritsound.com/maclell.html

The Healing Forces of Music by Randall McClellan Ph.D. speaks of: a manifestation of energy, a force that interacts with the physical world …

http://www.seeklyrics.com/lyrics/OJays/I-Love-Music.html

“Nothing can be better than a sweet love song
So sweet so sweet so mellow
When you got the girl that you love in your arm
Oh honey I love you I love you yeah
Music is the healing force of the world
It’s understood by every man woman boy and girl
And that’s why that’s why I say
I love music
Any kind of music
Long as it’s swinging
All the joy that it’s bringing”

So I say with Jonathan Goldman: “Sound heals … Let’s make sound together.”

Polarity is Caused by Fear or … Other Human Attachments

I’m not really speaking, of course, of “any kind of music.” I speak here of music that helps create unity in your life instead of the negative polarity of fear or … other human attachments.

A (tongue-in-cheek) aside, from me, recalling the words to rocker Big Bopper’s Chantilly Lace:

“Chantilly lace had a pretty face and a pony tail hanging down.
That wiggle in the walk and giggle in the talk makes the world go round.

“There ain’t nothing in the world like a big eyed girl
That make me act so funny, make me spend my money.”

Kind of makes me wonder if Big Bopper was onto something and he was warning us to not emulate the words of that song 🙂

About Theta Networker

“Before I am a man, I am a human being; before I am a human being, I am a spirit” ... who chooses to move toward those who naturally emanate love and light ... and away from toxic, fear-based thought-forms or religions ... Awakening to healing myself and allowing the grace that others need to flow through me from spirit ... And so I am guided to write in the spirit of a Blue Ray ...

Posted on April 10, 2011, in A Featured Post, Bioenergetic Healing, Buddhism, Healing Frequencies and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

MUMUKSHU

Spirituality. Positive Psychology. Wellness.

Tuning Into Coherence

Personal empowerment by separating lies from truth.

THE NEXT

by Victoria Herrera

Revelatory Awakening

HELPING PEOPLE GAIN A TRUE AWARENESS OF OUR TIME & THE FUTURE

Myasthenia Gravis Blog

MG Mind, Body & Soul Blog

Who Is Maria?

such beautiful souls lie within these temporary bodies

A Random Harvest

What I am making, thinking and doing . . .

the Hunt for Truth

Hunt4Truth.wordpress.com

touch of home

Dedicated to my Lexi for the love & well-being of all animals~mind, body, and spirit.

Purposive Writer

a journey of healing, purpose and meaning

Mystic Muse

Morphing with Light

Theta Networker's Holyland ~ Where All Peoples are Free to Enjoy the Biblical Fruits of the Spirit

Learning to See with the "Single Eye" of Oneness and Equality ... to a World Where All Lives Matter

A Journal of Whole Health, Wellness and Self-Empowerment

Whole Health is a Spectrum of Spirit ... Emotions … Mind ... and Body ~ You have the Power over your Health and Wellbeing. You are in Control of Your Cells ~ Symptoms are but Signs that Change is Needed

Johnsmallman's Blog

Our Spiritual Destination

Cosmic Fairy 444 'fairy insights to excite'

Feel your True Nature in the Coherence of your Heart... Do not override your Intuition searching for knowledge... Ask for Guidance... Be Open to Receive the Truth of All That Is... and then Be of Service

Openhearted Rebellion

Rebellion through art, kindness, and out-of-this-world ideas