From Trisha Meili, A Woman of Valor: Spiritual Wisdom Without Anger or Resentment

I pass this on in admiration of the spirit of this being …

http://www.centralparkjogger.com/book/index.cfm

In April of 1989, a young woman was brutally assaulted and raped while jogging in New York’s Central Park. The attack captured headlines around the world as the anonymous “Central Park Jogger” fought to recover from massive injuries that left her near death. Fourteen years later, in a first person account, Trisha Meili broke her silence in the best-seller I am the Central Park Jogger: A Story of Hope and Possibility.

http://www.centralparkjogger.com/

For years Trisha Meili was known to the world as The Central Park Jogger. Her amazing story of survival and recovery was detailed in her best-selling memoir I Am The Central Park Jogger: A Story of Hope and Possibility.Trisha’s story is not of an attack, but rather, one of healing. The horror of her attack brought an outpouring of support and love from her family, friends, healthcare workers, co-workers, and strangers.Today Trisha is one of the most sought out inspirational speakers on the lecture circuit. Audiences enjoy Trisha’s energy, wit, and poignant stories about the power of the human spirit.Through her work, book, and lectures, she reaches out to people struggling through recovery from any number of problems, offering Hope and PossibilityTM.

http://articles.cnn.com/2003-04-23/us/central.park.jogger_1_central-park-jogger-matias-reyes-trisha-meili?_s=PM:US

She said she had wrestled with the decision for years about whether to come forward with her story, wondering: “Do I want to become more public? Do I want to share my story and try to give other people the sense that ‘yes, it is possible that we can come back from whatever our circumstances are?’ Or was it that I want people to know me not as the label of the Central Park Jogger, someone who has a head injury, and someone who’s been raped.

“And for a long time, that was very, very important to me. But over the last few years, I thought, you know what, I think it’s more important to get this message out there that, ‘Yes, we can come back,’ and that I’m an example, I think, of how much the love and support of others helps and how much it makes a difference.”

Meili, who has no memory of the attack, said she went through years of psychotherapy after the assault and it made “me reflect on my whole life.”

“I had issues. I was a compulsive runner. I had an eating disorder. And I needed to look at that … how to get peace with that in a way, and how to deal with not being the same person that I was before the attack, and come to some peace that that’s OK — that different doesn’t mean worse.”

Of the attack, she said, “I was in the wrong place at the wrong time. It’s not my fault. But I took responsibility for my own healing.”

About Theta Networker

“Before I am a man, I am a human being; before I am a human being, I am a spirit” ... who chooses to move toward those who naturally emanate love and light ... and away from toxic, fear-based thought-forms or religions ... Awakening to healing myself and allowing the grace that others need to flow through me from spirit ... And so I am guided to write in the spirit of a Blue Ray ...

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Feminine Awakening, Healing Frequencies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit
    my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing
    all that over again. Anyway, just wanted to say excellent blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Mystic Muse

Morphing with Light

Theta Networker's Holyland ~ Where All Peoples are Free to Enjoy the Biblical Fruits of the Spirit

Learning to See with the "Single Eye" of Oneness and Equality ... to a World Where All Lives Matter

The School of Manifestation!

Keys to a New Paradigm of Peace

Whole Health, Wellness and Self-Empowerment

Whole Health is a Spectrum of Spirit ... Emotions … Mind ... and Body ~ You have the Power over your Health and Wellbeing. You are in Control of Your Cells ~ Symptoms are but Signs that Change is Needed

Little Doubt

Why We Left The Church of Scientology of St. Louis, Missouri After 22 Years!

Johnsmallman's Blog

Our Spiritual Destination

Cosmic Fairy 444 'fairy insights to excite'

Listen with Quiet Mind and Inner Smile ~ Breathe out the Old Breathe in the New ~ Allow Guidance and Passion to Flow from Within your Heart ~ Receive the Truth in All That Is and Let your Energy Reveal any lies ~ “Dreams are today’s answers to tomorrow’s questions.” – Edgar Cayce

DexSessions

Gateway to Answers

2012: What's the 'real' truth?

To find out, I hold a finger in the breeze.

Openhearted Rebel

Inspiring a Revolution of Love, Compassion, and Wisdom

i mag in artz

every child is an artist. the problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up. - pablo picasso

Intentional Angel

Pure Love & Inspiration for our Human Grace!

Theta Healing Connections

...Musings on Theta Healing Topics

soulsrapture

The Whispers of my Soul

M y s t i i c

Manifesting.Your.Sacred.Totality.Inspires.Incredible.Creativity

Many Mansions

Reverend Psychic Medium Darcy Dee Drogorub

tinmaddog

.......activate your DNA.......

Mediation Channel

Talking about mediation, negotiation, conflict resolution, and law

